Why All The Questions?

Before I begin this post, I want to wish my Mom a VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY. She is a huge inspiration to me and someone I call my best friend. She has taught me so much and can’t wait for Keely to learn so many wonderful things from her. I am lucky to not only have her as my Mom but have her has Keely’s Grandma. Thank you for always being there for me. We love you, Patty Poo!!

 

So while I was in Milwaukee last week, our team went to dinner and talked about why people always ask so many questions and if they will ever stop. That made me think all weekend, do I really want the questions to stop and will I stop asking questions as well? Well, I don’t know. I like talking to people and learning things but I also don’t want to intrude on their personal life.

Why is it that when you are dating, people ask “when are you getting married?” Then you’re married and are being asked, “when are you having kids?’ Then you have a baby and hear, “are you going to have more kids?” I get that people want to know things about you but why not just be happy with the NOW?

I feel that everyone is a little selfish in their own way and want to make sure that 1. they are being asked about their life and 2. they are seen as being caring and concerned. Also, how do we really know if what people are telling us is really the truth. So in the end of my rant babble, I would like people to ask me how my day is going but right now, no I don’t want anymore kids. Smile 

So how do you feel when people are always asking you questions? Especially the same question, over and over again? Here is a quote that I found and loved it…

“There are some questions that shouldn’t be asked until a person is mature enough to appreciate the answers.”
Anne Bishop, Daughter of the Blood

Have a great day and check back tomorrow for WIAW. Cheers!!

2 thoughts on “Why All The Questions?

  1. Pat says:

    Thank you hun for the Birthday Wishes! I would’nt be all the things you said in your blog if it wasnt for you….and now Ms. Keely! You girls are the Loves of my Life! Love you both….:-)

Leave a Reply

