Weekend Recap

Hi Everyone! Did you all have an amazing weekend? We had a pretty good weekend over here. It all started on Friday with a nice breakfast with my little munchkin then we headed out to my parents so that they could watch her while I got my hair done. I ended up putting some red in it, not a lot but you can notice it more in the sunlight. I actually really like it and will continue with this color for now. Since Bob was working later on Friday, we ended up staying at my parents and had pizza. It really was a great day which also consisted of a trip to the park with my mom and Keely.

IMG_0637

Saturday, I got up early to do some cardio and was planning an afternoon workout but that didn’t happen. When K got up she was rather congested so we skipped Gymboree, went grocery shopping early then hung out all day just her and I. Bob didn’t get home till about 6pm so we hung outside until bedtime. Sunday morning I got up before anyone else so that I could go for a run outside, it was beautiful outside and I enjoyed the 3 mile run. After I got back from my run, I made some banana & chocolate chip pancakes for everyone.

IMG_0640

Like I mentioned earlier, Keely is fighting a little cold so this weekend has been “no nap” weekend which isn’t good. After she “tried” to nap, we hung outside until my parents came over to celebrate Father’s Day. We played with the water table, chalk and enjoyed some adult beverages. It was a terrific day and I just love seeing Keely with my parents. Yesterday, Keely and I played at the park for about an hour then she took a 2 hour nap which was AMAZING!! After her nap and once Bob got home, I headed to the gym for Workout 3 of Summer Shape-Up 2013. I am totally looking forward to the next few weekends. Again, I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and are enjoying the week. Cheers!!

IMG_0641IMG_0642

Quote of the Day

IMG_0545

One thought on “Weekend Recap

  1. Love all the pictures, we had such a fun Father’s Day!! Love the quote too!!
    Grandma and Grandpa just love our Keely Girl….:-)

Leave a Reply

