Keely’s First Birthday Party

Keely’s First Birthday Party

I woke up January 5th thinking to myself, today is my little munchkin’s first birthday party, how is that possible? I remember a year ago when I was going into the hospital thinking to myself, this little one is coming NOW but she had plans for a January 6th birthday which is fine by me.

100_0081

We wanted her birthday party to be at home surrounded by family & friends. Because it’s a first birthday, I didn’t want anyone to think they had to stay all night but we do love to host so I welcome those that like to stay and hang out. I was going back and forth with different themes and finally decided on Winter One-derland. I found some adorable penguin (Keely’s favorite animal) & snow invitations on Etsy and I also got the matching “I AM ONE” banner as well.

100_0764

Our friend made the cupcakes for us which were chocolate with buttercream frosting & shredded coconut (to look like snow) and strawberry cupcakes with strawberry buttercream (all made with fresh strawberries). My parent bought Keely her smash cake which was white cake with whipped cream frosting (less sticky).

100_0808

We served pasta salad, pinwheels, veggies, and lots, & lots of snacks. Keely played with everyone till about 2pm when we opened presents then did the cake part. She got so many wonderful things for her birthday. With her birthday after Christmas, we told everyone that clothes and gift cards were much appreciated. The girl now has WAY more clothes than mommy but that’s okay…Smile

People started leaving around 4pm and some of my family stayed till later so we ordered some pizzas and just hung out. I have to say that I think it was a wonderful first birthday party and I could totally tell that Keely was having lots of fun with everyone. I still can’t believe my little girl is now a toddler. Now I know why my mom always says, “take advantage of each day with her because they go by fast”. I am so looking forward to this year and can’t wait to see what’s in store for us.

100_0765

100_0823

Cheers!

Do you like planning parties? If so, do you like having a themed party? I love planning parties and totally love themed parties. I think I need to have more themed parties this year.

Leave a Reply

