Weekend of FUN!!

Weekend of FUN!!

Happy Monday Everyone!! Did you all have a good weekend? We had a very nice weekend. It started out with Thursday taking a little trip to Tar-Jay for some weekly shopping. OMG, they have such CUTE spring clothes out right now, I could’ve gone crazy in there but I had a toddler with me that was approaching her naptime.

Once we got home, Keely had a little snack and some milk then she went down for a nap and I did some work. Bob was working midnights since Monday night so I wanted to make sure we kept things quite for him. He got a call around 3pm saying that they needed him there by 5pm so he got ready really quickly and headed out to work till about 11pm. Keely and I had dinner together and danced the night away to Elmo’s singing with the stars.

Friday, I got up nice and early, completed a workout & got ready for the day. Bob was home and we were able to hang out all day long. I made a fast trip to pick up some Valentine’s Day gifts then again, we just hung out the rest of the day. I also got in some work while Keely slept for 2.5 hours – AMAZEBALLS! Saturday, Keely and I went to Gymboree then Trader Joe’s. Once we got home and Bob got home from work, we headed to the zoo. It was a little cold but still a lot of fun. Keely loved watching all the fish and seeing the penguins.

After the zoo, we headed over to Bob’s client’s restaurant and WOW, was that some good BBQ. It was such a cool place and if any of you live in the Westmont area, make sure to check it out – BEST BBQ We didn’t get home till about 5:30PM so it was a rather long day. Keely had her bath then it was bedtime and we watched some TV and had a drink.

Sunday, we just relaxed all day long. I got the cleaning done by 10am and had the rest of the day free which was so nice. It was a rainy day so hanging out inside seemed like the best plan. We also watched the start of season 3 of The Walking Dead because the second half of the season starts tonight. If you are not watching, you BETTER start because it’s AMAZING!

Well now, it’s time to get things ready for the week. I am making spinach muffins for Keely, plus some healthy banana bread & have already completed my second day of the third week of Winter Shape-up. Again, make sure you join me because it’s pretty awesome and you will feel wonderful…Winter Shape-Up Week 3

I will leave you with some fun pictures from the weekend. Have a great Monday (Bachelor Night). Cheers!

zoo

Did you do something fun this weekend?

One thought on “Weekend of FUN!!

Leave a Reply

