Just Another Manic Monday…

Just Another Manic Monday…

HELLO!! How are you all doing? How was your weekend? Things on this end are going well. We had a rather fun & busy weekend. Friday, it’s snowed (about 3.5 inches) so once Bob got home, we packed up the little one and did some shopping for the week. It wasn’t that bad outside and felt good to get out for a little bit.

Saturday, I got up early and did a little cardio while Bob trained a few hours. Then once Keely was fed and dressed for the day (& Bob was home from work), we headed out to do a little “clothes” shopping. We had some gift cards that needed to be used so why not make use of them and enjoy a little vitamin D (it was sunny all day but still only about 30 degrees). I ended up buying a black blouse, yellow skirt & navy striped shirt (will look so cute with my yellow necklace & white skinnies) from H&M and a brown crossbody from DSW. Bob bought some pretty SWEET looking converse from DSW as well.

After our shopping trip, we grabbed lunch at McNally’s Irish Pub (another gift card) and Keely was totally flirting with the bus boy…ha-ha. We didn’t get home till close to 3pm so we just hung at home the rest of the night and watched I Love You, Man — favorite movie (I will see you there, or I will see on another time…classic). On Sunday, I slept in a little bit then once everyone was up, we all had breakfast, eggs & chocolate chip pancakes. YUM!! After breakfast, I quickly ran to Trader Joes for a few things, I heart that place! I ended up buying Cookie Butter and I think it was a HUGE mistake as it’s dangerously good!!

After Keely went down for a nap, I did a little Jillian Michael’s Yoga, she always knows how to give me a good stretch & get me sweating. The rest of Sunday consisted of cleaning and food prepping for the week. Banana bread & oatmeal muffins were made for the week…YUM (again)! Today, I have some work to get done while Keely is napping so hopefully she takes a long one for me…:) Before I get this day going I wanted to give you a little preview of what I am planning, workout wise this week…

Monday – Cardio & Abs

Tuesday – this awesome workout…

Pinned Image

Wednesday – 15 Mins HIIT & 20 Mins Yoga plus Abs

Thursday – great 30 minute circuit

Pinned Image

Friday – Cardio & Abs

Saturday – Turbo Fire (30-45 Minutes)

Sunday – Rest (well, actually I’ll be getting some cardio in since I will be doing some shopping with my cousin Mary Beth)

I hope you all have a wonderful week. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

