A Recap to the Weekend…

A Recap to the Weekend…

Hey Peeps, happy Monday to you all! Hope you all had a wonderful weekend. We had a fun weekend over here. Friday, Keely and I did our weekly Target shopping trip which is always a good time. Bob didn’t get home till close to dinner time, so Keely and I played all day and did some cleaning as well. She is my little cleaning helper! Friday night, I grabbed some Thai food with a friend (hey, Stac) and it was delish & great catching up. I completely forgot to take pictures but we had an order of egg rolls and shared Pad Thai w/Tofu & Orange Chicken. We also talked for about 3.5 hours. She’s the best!!

IMG_1196_thumb.jpg IMG_1197_thumb.jpg

Loving the almond butter & syrup combination for her waffle

Saturday, Keely and I went to Trader Joe’s nice and early and Bob trained some clients. We had a first birthday party at a Café N Play which was our first time visiting and Keely had a BLAST! Baby girl started crying when we had to leave her new friends & play area. We are actually going to join the mommy group as she really loved playing with their children. The rest of Saturday was spent having dinner & playing before bedtime. I also enjoyed two glasses of wine.

IMG_1200_thumb.jpg IMG_1199_thumb.jpg IMG_1198_thumb.jpg

Keely and Mommy play time!!

IMG_1195

Regressing much, YES!! Giving this to a friend but Keely doesn’t want too.

Sunday, I made breakfast for us all…scrambled eggs (w/spinach & cheese), French toast & fruit. After breakfast we got ready and headed over to the free zoo in the area. There isn’t much there but it was nice to get out before the rain started. Keely enjoyed walking around and seeing the lions & turtles. I think there will be weekly visits once it’s nicer outside since it’s only 12 minutes from our house.  Once we got home, she had a little snack & some milk then took a nap. While she was napping, I did 30 minutes on the treadmill & some abs. We were all pretty exhausted from the weekend & daylight savings… so we watched 90210 and hung out all day. Perfect rainy day!!

I have a pretty busy week and we have a girl’s shopping day with Grandma (my mom) on Friday…YAY! I am in the cardio type of mood this week so I think there will be lots of jogging in my near future. I am also planning to do some ballet barre & Jillian Michaels this week as well. I hope you all have a wonderful week. Cheers!!

What was one thing you did this weekend that was fun?

Leave a Reply

