A Little Green…

A Little Green…

Happy Monday to you all! Hope you had a fun St. Patrick’s Day weekend. We got a little crazy over here, just kidding, we had a pretty normal weekend. Friday started out with some hot water & honey plus a ACV/water gargle as I was dealing with a sore throat. Once Keely got up we enjoyed breakfast, got ready then headed out the door to G&G house. I had a hair appt so my mom watched Keely then we grabbed lunch and did a little bit of shopping.

Keely was getting a little fussy during the shopping trip so we had to cut it short. Once we got home, I hurried up to make her dinner, grabbed myself a bowl of cereal (I know not a good dinner but I wasn’t that hungry) then we proceeded to have dress up time in her room. Bob didn’t get home till about 6:30ish so he was able to spend a little time with Keely before she headed to bed.

On Saturday, I got up to do a workout (deets below) then had some breakfast before K got up. Once she got up, she had breakfast (her new favorite: multi grain waffle, almond butter/syrup mixture & strawberries with some milk). After breakfast we got ready for Gymboree. I am thinking that she is a little too advanced for her class so next week, we are going to try the 16-24 month class. After Gymboree, we ran to Trader Joe’s and Keely flirted with the cashier…ha-ha.

Bob worked on Saturday so K & I had a mommy/daughter day, playing, napping, and cuddling. Once Bob got home, we ordered a pizza and hung out the rest of the night. Sunday, we had breakfast then waited for the Xfinity guy to arrive, yes, we are getting rid of Uverse, totally sucked for us. After her nap, we went to Target and got a few things. Bob and I enjoyed some Irish beverages (Smithwick’s & Jamo) last night to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day. The rest of Sunday was spent relaxing and doing some cleaning.

I am heading out of town this week for work so Miss K will be staying with Grandma & Grandpa, actually the next few weeks I will be traveling for work, boo, but hopefully it will go fast. I hope you all have a wonderful week. See you for What I Ate Wednesday (travel addition). Cheers!

Workout Details:

*5 minute warm-up

*10 push-ups, 10 squat jumps, 10 db shoulder press, 10 burpees, 10 tricep kickbacks & 10 db squats

*run/job for .25 mile then repeat everything 5 more times

*end with cool down & abs

Leave a Reply

