Muscle Monday…

Muscle Monday…

Hello, Peeps!! Did you all have a good weekend? I am changing things up for this Monday and writing about my fitness plans for the week. Before I begin, I wanted to start with a little rant…if you have noticed, lately in my posts I’ve been talking about things that are going on in my life. I like to pride myself on being a strong person. My Grandma taught me to be strong, to rely on myself and to love myself before loving anyone else. I have taken all of her advice to heart and have always wanted to make her proud of me. Lately (the past month), I have become very vulnerable to things which has made me upset at myself. I have opened myself up to situations I wouldn’t normally put myself in because of what my heart was telling me. As much as I like to listen to my heart, I feel that I completely forgot to also listen to my head. So, this is a new month and I will gain my strength back and continue to listen to both my heart & my head. Because of being vulnerable, I tend to reach out for inspiration (AKA quotes) so here are two quotes that I found over the weekend…

Now, onto my fitness plan for the week…

Sunday – Cardio & Legs (abs at the end) plus 30 minutes of yoga (I can hold my crow for 15 seconds now…YAY)

Monday – 45 minutes of jogging intervals plus abs (plank it out)

Tuesday – Total body plus HIIT

Wednesday – 15 minutes of HIIT plus 20 minutes of yoga (somewhat of a recovery day)

Thursday – Total body plus 1 minute walking (4.0) during each set

Friday – 45 minutes of cardio plus abs

Saturday – Yoga

Hope you are joining me this week for some fun workouts…got to get bikini & tank top ready!!

The finish out the post, here are some pictures from the weekend (which BTW was fun)!!

pic22

Cheers!

Did you do anything fun this weekend?

One thought on “Muscle Monday…

Leave a Reply

