What I Ate Wednesday

What I Ate Wednesday

Happy Wednesday to you all and here’s to another addition of WIAW.  I’ve been telling myself to eat a lot healthier but my cravings have gotten the best of me. I don’t know what it is about the summer but I am ALWAYS hungry and for the bad stuff. I think I need to just keep everything out of the house so that I won’t be tempted. I did not buy any chocolate almond butter this week and keep it to regular almond butter since Keely likes it and I will put a little in my green smoothies. Now onto that yummy Whole Foods trail mix, no more. Just almonds & raisins for this girl. I did make some healthy banana bread muffins but they have a pretty good nutritional value so we should be good in that department. I will see how the week goes limiting my sugar intake but I think it will be just fine. Enjoy my eats from Sunday!

Peas and Crayons

Breakfast Of Champs…

IMG_0678

Granola w/skim milk, green tea & green smoothie

Mid-Morning Snack – shared with Keely

IMG_0680

handful of Whole Foods Trail Mix – so good & cucumber/mint water

Lunch – leftovers (not the best)

IMG_0681

1.5 slices of pizza, strawberries, carrots & guacamole & water (yes, I am reading the second book to Beautiful Bastard)

Dinner

IMG_0683

Spicy Black Bean burger w/fries and another HUGE glass of water (doing good with my water intake)

I have been trying to drink a lot more water plus at night, I have my Yogi Detox tea. I hope you all have a wonderful Wednesday!

Quote of the Day

IMG_0416

3 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

Leave a Reply

