What I Ate Wednesday

What I Ate Wednesday

Happy Hump Day Everyone! Can you believe that 4th of July is tomorrow. I think it’s my third favorite Holiday behind Christmas & Halloween. I love grilling, spending the day with family & friends and fireworks. Plus patriotic drinks & smore’s aren’t so bad as well. My week has been pretty good, a little emotionally, due to giving up the cats. I never thought it’d be this hard. Bob and I have been talking about it since the first of the year and finally nipped it in the butt. I know it was the best decision as they will be a lot happier with a family that will give them the attention they need but man, it sucks!! Anyways, here are my eats from Sunday (dinner) and Monday (everything else)…enjoy…WIAW

Breakfast

half a grapefruit, oatmeal (1/2 cup of oats, 1/2 of almond milk, strawberries, cinnamon & some chocolate almond butter) plus green tea

Mid-Morning Snack (shared with K)

Green Smoothie (1tbsp of flaxseed, 1 scoop of protein powder, frozen banana, 1/2 cup of almond milk, handful of spinach and a few carrots)

Lunch (at the P’s)

Cottage Cheese, Water and TJ’s Protein Muffin – lacking veggies…oh, well

Pre-Workout Snack

Larabara Blueberry Muffin

Dinner

Steak, Sweet Potato & Salad

IMG_0727

Enjoy your Wednesday!!

Quote of the Day

IMG_0690

 

 

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. I’ve started making my green smoothies with sencha powder (green tea). I like green tea, but if I try to drink it, it makes me nauseous. Don’t feel bad about the lack of veggies in one meal; it looks like you make sure you get them elsewhere. 🙂

Leave a Reply

