Savannah…Run Forest!!

Savannah…Run Forest!!

So last week, I spent 7 days in Savannah, GA for the ANFP National Leadership Conference. Being that this was my last meeting with ANFP, I wanted to make it the BEST! And let me tell you, I def enjoyed my time in Savannah. It’s an adorable city and has so much history. Our conference took place at the Westin Savannah and Convention & Trade Center. I had a great king room with a balcony which I made use of every night. I totally got use to sitting outside, listening to the music on the other side of the river, watching fireworks and just relaxing plus I totally LOVED taking the ferry!

IMG_0957

We were able to check out a few restaurants while we were there which was awesome because it was Restaurant Week. I love taking advantage of Restaurant Week. Some of the restaurants we checked out were:

Rocks on the River – this was probably the BEST meal I had all week. I ended up ordering off their restaurant week menu and got the following: fried green tomatoes (okay I had these three nights in a row – obsessed), margarita pizza, & molten lava cake. We also enjoyed some wine throughout the meal.

Boarhead Grill and Tavern – we had a small group that went here on Saturday night. It was pretty good and I ended up having a burger as I was totally craving a juicy burger.

Aqua Star – this restaurant was in our hotel and wasn’t too good for lunch but made up for it with their dinner menu. I went here on my last night and ended up getting a nice summer salad & crabcakes…amazing!!

IMG_0958

The last night in Savannah, I went on a fun “creepy crawl” with two co-workers and vendors. I don’t really know what I was expecting from it, maybe more of a scare factor but even though it wasn’t very scary, it was still a lot of fun. What’s not fun about drinking beer and telling ghost stories…LOL. All and all, it was a pretty great business trip and the meeting was one of the best. I was on such a “high” all week and enjoyed spending 7 days with some of the most amazing co-workers out there. I have made such amazing relationships with some of them and hope to keep in touch with them. Maybe I’ll be able to work with them again down the road, but if not, I’ve enjoyed my time with them.

Well I hope you guys have a great day and see you tomorrow for WIAW. Cheers!

Quote of the Day

Faith is moving forward even when things don't make sense, trusting that in hindsight...everything will become clear. -Mandy Hale by deeplifequotes, via Flickr

One thought on “Savannah…Run Forest!!

Leave a Reply

