WIAW – Saturday Meals

WIAW – Saturday Meals

Hi Everyone! Happy Hump Day!! It’s Wednesday and that means it’s WIAW or in my case, what I ate on Saturday. This is my first week at home and let me tell you, it seems to go by very slowly but I think it’s good because I am able to spend a lot of time with Miss K. Anyways, I’ve been craving some crazy things lately…darn female hormones…lol!! I’ve mentioned to Bob a lot over the last month how I needed some BBQ. Luckily, Bob’s client is a General Manager at a place in Westmont called, Uncle Bubs and it’s FANTASTIC!! Here are some of my eats from Saturday…

Peas and Crayons

Breakfast – Oatmeal with protein powder, cinnamon, almond milk & a few chocolate chips plus fruit & tea

IMG_0964

Lunch – I wasn’t really that hunger so I ended up having a green smoothie…DELISH!!

IMG_0279

Dinner – OMG, YUM!! Pulled Pork, BBQ Chicken, Cornbread & Fried Mac & Cheese – sign me up!!

IMG_0966

Usually on the weekends, it’s a lot of “take-out” or “restaurant food” but who doesn’t do it on the weekends. I also enjoyed a nice cold Oktoberfest Saturday night as well and it was a perfect ending to a great day of eats!! Hope you all are having an amazing Wednesday so far & enjoying some yummy food. Cheers!

Quote of the Day

971465_656588147689526_987177371_n.jpg 504×500 pixels

4 thoughts on “WIAW – Saturday Meals

Leave a Reply

