Let’s Get Physical & Eat

Let’s Get Physical & Eat

Hi Everyone! Hope you are having a wonderful Tuesday so far. It’s suppose to be in the 70’s all week so I foresee Keely and I spending a lot of time outside. Since I indulged in a lot of beer drinking and junk food eating this weekend, I want to make sure that I have some good healthy meals this week. Here is what I have planned for our dinner meals this week as well as my workout plan.

Dinner Plan

Monday – Crockpot Lasagna (I’ve seen it all over the blogville as well as Pinterest so why not give it a try. I am using all organic products)

Crockpot Lasagna

Tuesday – Black Bean Burgers & Homemade Fries

Wednesday – Grilled Chicken Salad (lots of fruit & veggies in the salads)

Thursday – Crockpot Buffalo Chicken & Couscous with peppers & feta cheese

Crockpot Buffalo Chicken

Friday – TBD

Do you ever have a weekend/week that you just indulge a lot? At the Sox game, we ended up going to the Stadium club to visit a friend and got cheesy fries, nachos, & wings plus beer. I devoured the fries, they were AMAZING. Sunday, I didn’t feel bad for eating all the food but man, I could tell my body had enough food in it to feed a village…LOL. Anyways, I think it’s all about moderation so this week will be healthier eats and smarter choices. For breakfast I’ll be having either veggie omelets, egg sandwiches, protein pancakes, or protein smoothies plus lots of fruit & green tea. Lunches will be either salads, protein smoothies, black bean wrap, or chicken/egg salad on a bed of lettuce. I am going to try and limit my sugar & alcohol intake this week as well. Wanna join me?!?!

Workout Plan

Monday – 30 minutes of incline walk/run – Pull Workout (leg press, lat pulldown, leg extension, dumbbell bent over rows, frontal raise, bicep curls, & tricep ext.)

Tuesday – 40-45 minutes of cardio (jogging/walking)

Wednesday – 15 minutes of HIIT – Push Workout (deadlifts, bench press, hamstring curls, pushups, shoulder press, tricep kickbacks)

Thursday – 20 minutes of cardio & 30 minutes of yoga

Friday – Total body (walking lunges, dumbbell flies, cable row, step-ups, lateral raise, & dips)

Saturday – rest day or long walk with Keely (maybe both)

Sunday – yoga

Quote of the Day

IMG_0462

Leave a Reply

