What I Ate Wednesday…

What I Ate Wednesday…

Happy hump day everyone!! Can you believe it’s already Wednesday. Totes excited for the weekend plus next week my friend is coming in from Florida and I can’t wait to see her. Anyways, nothing new and exciting going on in the food area. I’ve tried out some new recipes but it seems I enjoy going back to the same old, same old dinners…LOL! I have been enjoying my breakfasts & lunches so that’s good!! Here is my WIAW…enjoy!!

Peas and Crayons

Breakfast – egg & spinach omelet with a side of sliced cheddar cheese, strawberries, healthy banana muffin & green tea. I am loving the whole sliced cheese on the side but I am also bummed because we have no more banana muffins left…BOO! I think it’s time to bake some spinach muffins.

IMG_1127

Lunch – turkey roll-ups, carrots with guacamole and green monster plus some water. I was lacking fruit in this meal but got blueberries, strawberries and banana in the smoothie so I think I’m good to go. Loving the turkey roll-ups lately.

IMG_1130

Dinner – taco bowl which included: ground turkey, brown rice, guacamole, a little cheese, lettuce & tomato. I don’t know what I was thinking with the size of this because I barely finished 1/2 but at least I’ll have a great leftover for tomorrow.

IMG_1139

FYI, we had our first “big” fall from Keely and poor thing cut up her lips but was lucky that her head didn’t hit the ground. Baby girl has been good with falls but Sunday was a different story. She was a trooper though and once she got some frozen yogurt, she was ALL GOOD!! My poor baby!! Well have a great day!!

IMG_1135

Quote of the Day

IMG_0707

❤ Christina Perri’s Arms

5 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday…

  1. All your meals look yummy, and healthy! I need you to be my personal chef, your Mother is not into healthy eating these days….bad bad bad!! 🙂 also my poor girl, hope her booboo gets better soon! Love the quote….:-)

Leave a Reply

