The Name & WIAW

The Name & WIAW

Happy WIAW Everyone! Before I begin to tell you about my meals from yesterday, I want to tell you a little story about the name of this little blog…

I have been debating rather or not I was actually going to start a blog. Once I decided on starting one, the name picking was the HARDEST for me. I went back and forth with different names and finally decided on “The Sweet Spot”. If you were to ask anyone in my family or friends circle, they would all tell you that I enjoy a “sweet” here or there…okay, okay, I like treats everyday…haha. But the name isn’t just about having a sweet tooth, it’s about my family & friends who I consider my “sweets” as well. So long story short, I decided “The Sweet Spot” would be the best for me. I know I still have a long ways to go to get my blog looking like how I would like it to look but one day at time.

Now let’s get onto some yummy stuff…

What I Ate Wednesday: FALL into Good Habits

Breakfast – scrambled eggs with a little cheese & spinach, small slice of pumpkin bread, fruit & green tea

IMG_1599

Mid-Morning Snack – green smoothie shared with my little munchkin

IMG_1601

Lunch – healthified chicken salad, nut thins, apple with parmesan cheese, carrot and big ol’ glass of water with lemons

IMG_1602

Dinner – Chicken Sandwiches with homemade fries and TWO huge glasses of water (can’t get enough water lately) – Picture recycled!

IMG_0555

Dessert – A “Keely” spoon of Chocolate Almond Butter (I love me some Justin’s Nut Butter)

Make sure to check out Jenn’s blog for some more yummy link-ups. Cheers!! XOXO

Quote of the Day

IMG_0713

2 thoughts on “The Name & WIAW

Leave a comment