Thankful Of…

Thankful Of…

This little girl…

Today’s post is a rather hard one being I am thankful for many people in my life but the one that came to mind first was my little Keely. She is seriously the best thing that has ever happened to me. I never knew if I wanted to have any kids but now looking back on that thought, I couldn’t imagine my life without her. It’s true when they say that having a child will change your life because she has changed me for the BETTER.

IMG_0059

Everyday is a new day with her and I learn something new from her each and every day. I am so happy I am at home with Keely now because I feel like I missed out on a lot of her life the first year. Yes, I’d love the extra income coming in and we now have to watch our spending but being home with her and making these memories mean so much more than any jobs or money could give me.

She is really becoming her own littler person and I love seeing the changes every day. She is such a sweet and loving little girl and am so thankful of her personality. Yes, we do have our cranky times but at the end of the day, don’t we all have days like these?!?! She’s so smart and loves reading books with me which is so fun. She is starting to snuggle again a lot more at night and I think it’s probably one of my favorite times of the day. Again, she has taught me so much, made me laugh when I was down and showered me with hugs and kisses every morning and night.

IMG_0193

I am SO, so thankful for my little munchkin. I love you so much, Keely (to the moon and back) and can’t wait to see you grow and learn the rest of your life.

Quote of the Day

IMG_0506

One thought on “Thankful Of…

  1. What a Wonderful blog today! Brought tears to my eyes, because I know how you feel as I feel the same way about you, and now Keely! Loving the quote, and it’s one of my favorites! Even in a down moment, (and we all have those, we wouldnt be human if we didnt) I wouldnt of changed my life for anything, especially when I see you, the woman and Mom you’ve become! Love you and Keely so much….:-)

Leave a Reply

