Thankful For…

Thankful For…

Memories with my family!

memories quotes - Google Search

I seriously don’t know what I would do without all of them. They have shaped me into the person I am today. I am very lucky to have such a close family and one that has always been there for me. I love the fact that Keely is growing up in this family as well. I feel like nowadays people get so wrapped up in themselves and what they believe to be “right” that they start to be disrespectful to each other which results in families not talking. It’s sad to me. It doesn’t matter how many siblings, uncles, aunts, etc you have, it’s about having family around that love and support you. I am happy that I have a family that may have disagreements sometimes but NEVER do anything to purposely hurt each other. I know that I can go to a lot of people in my family with anything and they will not judge me. That’s all I want for Keely, for her to know that she can always come to me (or her family) and I (we) will always be there for her.

So True!!!

Like I have mentioned in many posts, my parents are two of my best friends and I know no matter what, they will always be there for Keely and I. I was also lucky enough to have a Grandma & Grandpa like no other. The memories I have of them are pretty amazing and I cannot wait to tell Keely all about her Great Grandma & Grandpa. I know they are looking down on us, smiling and keeping us safe. Same goes for my Uncle Bill who is no longer with us. The memories I have of him are pretty incredible and he was such a loving Uncle & Godfather. Anyways, at this time, I just want to THANK my family for always being there for me and loving me for the person I am. Know, I am always here for all of you! Love!! XOXO

family and friends quotes family quote family quote family quotes friendship quotes blessed

2 thoughts on “Thankful For…

  1. What a Wonderful Blog today hun! Beautifully said! We do have a Wonderful family, we are not perfect by any means, noone is, but we have such fun times when we are together, and are there for each other when we can be! Larry and Nancy living out of state, well at least we can keep in touch with Facebook!! Love you all….:-) Love the quotes, especially the first one….so true!! It’s not the quantity….it’s the quality!

Leave a Reply

