Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites

5 MORE DAYS, 5 MORE DAYS TILL CHRISTMAS!! YAY! Happy Friday everyone and I hope you all are ready for the weekend. I am actually ready to get passed the weekend as it’s a busy one. Keely is getting her first “haircut” today while I am getting my hair done. I’m not having a lot taken off just a little trim for her and the bangs cut. I tried to grow out her bangs but little girl doesn’t like a lot of stuff in her hair so it’s hard to keep those darn bangs out of her eyes. Anyways, I’ll make sure to post pictures of this HUGE step for us on Monday. The rest of the weekend is literally dedicated to doing work for the Pet Supply Company. I have my first event on the 28th so I am trying to get everything together for it and Sunday we are spending some time with my sister-in-law and nephew to exchange gifts and have the kids play together. That’s about it for this weekend but being busy is always a good thing. Well, now it’s time to talk about some Friday Favorites. I am linking up again to Heather with some Friday Favorites. Thanks, Heather for hosting this link-up. ❤

Friday Favorites Button Housewife Glamour

Favorite Picture

IMG_2643

These two are becoming close-close friends and it’s so fun to be able to watch them learn and grow together. There is truth in the saying that a dog makes the house a happier place because we keep telling Keely it’s “her” puppy and she needs to care for him. She’s been good but there are a few times where she will pick him up which ends in him crying and me telling her “no and be nice to your puppy”. But other than that, every morning she calls him and when he goes outside, she is waiting with a treat. Mr. Hank is doing great with the potty training (knock on wood) and he is up at night about every 4-5 hours so it’s not that bad.

Favorite Shopping Partner

IMG_2638

She loves Trader Joes because they have “toddler” carts so she’s able to put things in it and walk around the store. We are going through the whole, “I don’t want to be in the cart” phase right now so any other store besides Trader Joes isn’t as fun…lol

Favorite Place

IMG_2655

Right now, I just love sitting in our family room with the tree on and drinking some peppermint tea or wine…can’t complain!!

Favorite Outfit

IMG_2600

Yes, I recreated the outfit and am OBSESSED with it. I’ve been wearing my denim shirts a lot lately with scarves, colored jeggings and boots. SWOON!

Favorite Christmas Movie

Christmas is almost here! Christmas vacation = best christmas movie ever!

I can’t get enough of Christmas Vacation lately…Clark Griswold is HILARIOUS!!

Favorite Song
IMG_2656

My mom sent me this song about a week ago but then heard it again on Pandora and it’s a good one. I am actually very impressed with Christina Aguilera in this song. She’s got a great voice and lately her music is just “OKAY”. Your thoughts?

Favorite Quote

Life. Is. Art.

The Truth!!

Have an amazing weekend and make sure to check out some more Friday Favorites! Cheers! XOXO

One thought on “Friday Favorites

  1. Love the picture of Keely and Hank! I think Grandma needs to have that framed….hint hint! Love your outfit, I need to get a denim shirt, that is a good staple for the wardrobe! I’m glad you enjoyed that song, and that’s the way I felt when I first heard it, that Christina actually sounded good! Beautiful song, and of course love the quote!! Can’t wait to spend the day with Ms. K….see you soon!

Leave a comment