WIAW

WIAW

Happy WIAW to you all. Thanks to Jenn again for hosting What I Ate Wednesday Monday. It’s pretty much been a same old, same old over here with the eating but I am hoping to get a new cookbook this weekend which will give me some new recipes. I’ll make sure I share a few recipes as my recipe & workout category is pretty much nonexistent. Well let’s get right to the good stuff!!

Peas and Crayons

Post Workout – hot water with lemon and honey (new morning and night drink)

Breakfast – egg, spinach & feta cheese scramble with 1/2 grapefruit, homemade banana muffin topped with almond butter & tea

photo 1

Lunch – Nut Thins, Green Smoothie (shared with Keely), Honey Goat Cheese & Watermelon. OMG, goat cheese and watermelon is AMAZING!!

photo 2

Afternoon Snack – Hand full of trail mix

photo 3

Dinner – Cheese Burger with Red Peppers & Arugula with homemade fries plus a glass of Moscato & my water (with lemon & cucumber – been drinking this all week)

photo 5

Dessert – we sang to Keely again since it was her actual birthday and I enjoyed a Minnie Mouse cake pop…so good!!

photo 4

Like I said above, I’ve been drinking tons of water this week and really can’t get enough of it. MMM MMM GOOD!!

Do you have any good “new” recipes? If so, please send my way as my poor family eats the SAME thing every week…boo! 🙂

Quote of the Day

this couldn't be more true.

4 thoughts on “WIAW

  1. Thanks for reminding me about the flavored water, I have to start drinking that again! Love the quote! Also, check out Instagram’s Sammybfit, she has a cookbook you can purchase too…..btw, someone’s birthday is coming up in April….sure could use a new cookbook…..and a healthy one at that….hehe!

Leave a Reply

