Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday

Happy Almost The Weekend, World!!  I am so looking forward to the weekend as this week has been one crazy one that’s for sure. We pretty much got word that we will be moving in exactly two weeks…YUP!! You heard me, two weeks…WOW!!  I knew it was going to happen quickly but didn’t think this quickly. We have to meet with our new association on Monday to go over our move-in but it looks like February 28th is the day. When it hit me last night, I thought, (excuse my language) OH, SHIT, I have a lot to do. But anyways, I’ll take advantage of this weekend and next weekend to get things squared away. So with all this “move” talk, that leads me to my thankful Thursday…Of course, I am totally thankful for all of you but also a few others during this crazy time…ha-ha.

Keely – Words can’t express my love for my little munchkin. When things are stressful or bad over here, she always makes me smile and I get through my days because of her. She is the sweetest little girl and I couldn’t be more happy to call her my daughter. Her hand holding, hugs & kisses just melt my heart. I wasn’t feeling too good on Sunday and she played my little nurse and rubbed my back…too cute!! Keely,  I love you so much and look forward to every day with you.

Bob – All of this selling and buying has been easier with him around. He has really taken the responsibilities with all of it which makes it a lot easier on me. Like I’ve said, things have been crazy lately but he always knows how to make me laugh and think on the positive side. I love you, Babs!!

My Parents – Really, what would I/we do without them. They are our support, advice, friend, etc through life and I just want to thank them for everything everyday. When Keely knows that she is spending the day with “Gama, Gapa & Li-Li”, she just lights up. She loves her G&G!!

My Friends – I did a “friends” post earlier this week but I am just so lucky to have the friends I do in my life. No matter what, they are always there for me. I love each and every one of you!! ❤

Hanker – As much as I didn’t think we were really “ready” for a dog, I know that once we get through the puppy stage, he’s going to be the best dog ever. For only being 4 months, he’s doing so good and will be a great pal for Keely.

Honey Goat Cheese – OH-EM-GEE!! Seriously, this stuff is so so good!!

Lemon Water – Still a favorite and I drink so much of it during the day…plus go to the bathroom a lot…ha-ha.

You All – I am so thankful for all that read the ‘ol blog. I love writing it and look forward to connecting with other bloggers/readers.

Quote of the Day

Beautiful Designed Inspirational Quotes #quotes I'm sorry. I don't want you to hurt  I understand if this is too much

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. HAPPY THURSDAY!! Loving the quote! I am Thankful for my family, and Grandpa and I can’t wait to have our Summer vacation with Keely! That is a tradition we want to keep going as long as long as we can, or until Keely get’s to the stage of “I love Grandma and Grandpa but I really want to hang with my friends”…haha! and that little Hankeydoodle is the cutest! So glad he’s part of our family….:-)

Leave a Reply

