WIAW

WIAW

It’s HUMP DAY!! Sorry for the MIA yesterday, I had a post all planned out in my head then once naptime came around it was ALL WORK and NO PLAY!! Anyways, I am hoping once we are all settled in the new place, I’ll get back into the swing of things. Now onto TODAY, it’s WIAW time, thanks to the wonderful Jenn for another awesome link-up. I love Wednesdays and seeing what everyone eats!! So Mr. Bob (the hubster) wanted to join in on the fun and he took pictures of his breakfast & dinner, no lunch…boo!! Enjoy…

Peas and Crayons

Breakfast

Bob's Breakfast - Egg Sandwich, Milk and Banana
Bob’s Breakfast – Egg Sandwich, Milk and Banana
My Breakfast - Scrambled Spinach Eggs, Gluten Free Toast with Almond Butter, Banana and Coffee
My Breakfast – Scrambled Spinach Eggs, Gluten Free Toast with Almond Butter, Banana and Coffee

Lunch

Such a YUMMY Bowl of Couscous, Black Beans, Corn and Peppers with a Green Smoothie
Such a YUMMY Bowl of Couscous, Black Beans, Corn and Peppers with a Green Smoothie

Dinner

Chicken Quesadillas and Wine...very, very light dinner.
Chicken Quesadillas and Wine…very, very light dinner.

So I guess looking at what Bob-O ate for breakfast and dinner, it’s not bad at all. He’s gotten so much better with his choices. Your Turn: what meal could you have all day long? a few years ago, I’d probably say cereal but now I could live off of eggs and my gluten free toast with almond butter…YUM!

Quote of the Day

quotes to live by | Xx | Quotes to live by! :)

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “WIAW

  1. HAPPY HUMP DAY! All your meals look delish! Props to Mr. Bob’s meals!! Loving the quote!! Right now my favorite meal that I could eat for Lunch and Dinner, is Baby Spinach with Dark Red Kidney beans and Black Beans simmer in olive oil, pour over the baby spinach while warm add feta cheese and shredded mexican style cheese and top with a tangy dressing….yummy! Could eat that ever night!! I nee to make you recipe with the couscous very soon!!

  2. Mr. Bob – I’m sorry to tell you this but although all your meals look delicious, I’d have to choose your beautiful wife’s breakfast over yours. I mean you didn’t include any nut butter.

    I could live off of eggs.

Leave a Reply

