Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites

Happy, happy Friday!! Hope you all have had a great week and ready for the weekend. We’ve just hit our first week living in the city and I don’t think we could be happier. I wake up everyday looking forward to new adventures and just spending time with Keely. I can’t wait for the weather to get nicer to that we can be outside a lot more. Keely & I went to our first My Gym in Chicago and she loved but than again, she loves My Gym. The new teacher actually moved her up a level so that’s pretty cool. After My Gym, we grabbed some lunch at a cute little cafe near our place and WOW was it good. Like I mentioned yesterday, I am ready for the weekend as we have a few things planned. I am also happy to announce that I have accepted two near part-time jobs. Both of them are majority work at home but one is a party planner position so I will most likely have to work a few parties or events (or at least get it started then stay for an hour or so but I love it so it doesn’t bother me). Well enough chit-chat, it’s Friday and time to link up to Heather @ Housewife Glamour for another addition of Friday Favorites…enjoy!!

Friday Favorites Button Housewife Glamour

My Favorites For Friday…

keels

Our new complex has a nice playroom that we’ve been spending a lot of time in plus we might donate some toys to it as well.

pandora

Pandora was totally my friend on Thursday while getting ready…love it!!

ff

Making these banana yogurt muffins on Sunday, thinking this dark ombre is what I’ll be getting in April and found a skirt just like this one at Target that I will be needing for the summer. Love!!

IMG_0452

I’ve made myself a promise to keep out negativity & stress. Right now, I love life and will not let anyone take that love away from me. People can be so jealous of each other and talk badly behind their backs and it’s just so sad. I don’t think we were put on this earth to treat each other badly and I am working hard to treat others nicely and those that treat us badly…keep them out of your life because they don’t deserve you! ❤ XOXO

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. HAPPY FRIDAY TO ALL OF YOU!! First off Love all the pictures of Keely, so cute!! and I Love the dark ombre look for you, that will look so nice on you!! I’m not too much of a fan with ombre on blondes but this dark color looks so nice!! Looking forward to our hair appointment in April. Can’t wait to try out the new muffin recipe you are making…..yes pack some up for Grandma..:-)
    Can’t wait to see my Cupcake Girl!! Goodluck with both jobs, can’t wait to hear all about it.

Leave a Reply

