Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday

S. H. I. T. So Happy It's Thursday! | Somewhat Topical Ecard | someecards.com

Let’s make this post short and sweet…it’s almost the WEEKEND!!

Thankful For…

Core-apps! Core-apps is the company that I am working for now (plus other side work) and they have been so great with me during the training process esp with a toddler at home (until school starts in June). Core-apps is an event application company and I work for GoExpo which is division of Core-apps. Most of the employees are remote so being on the Skype and GoToMeetings is HUGE with us. I’ve been in the event & tradeshow industry for over six years so I know a little bit about the application but there is still a learning curve. Anyways, I am happy to be an employee and think it was a great move!!

Keely! She’s been so great with being at home with me this week and having to see me on the computer and phone. She is growing up so quickly and I love the fact that I’m still able to work at home so that I can continue making memories with her. She starts school (2-year-old preschool) the first week in June and so far when we’ve visited the school she doesn’t want to leave so I’m hoping the first day is an easy one on both of us. I’ll be sad without my little bestie but she’ll have a blast at school!!

photo

Babysitters! I had a babysitter yesterday that came and hung out with Keely while I got some work done. There was a little issue with Keely in the beginning and I had to accompany them to the beach but after they got playing, I left and they spend about 30 minutes at the beach before she realized I was gone. Our babysitter was a total sweetheart and we can’t wait to “hang-out” with her again.

Headphones! Because I have to be on Skype a lot this week, my headphones have been a total lifesaver esp during naptime.

Quotes! Of course, we need to thank quotes!! I love this quotes because I am feeling a little guilty with my training scheduling right now but within a week, I’ll be on a regular schedule and will be able to spend more time with Keely. I’ve had to stop thinking of the reasons why working full-time from home and putting her in school was a bad thing and started believing it’s a super good thing. I am giving Keely a chance to make new friends and learn fun things. I was content with working (very) part-time from home but I know this career choice will better Keely’s future. I want to be able to give her everything I can and help her to experience everything. So to those that find a lot of “reasons”, BELIEVE it will work!!

And the one reason is your strength, you know you did it in the past, it wasn't easy but you succeeded anyway, and you will succeed again, you dig your heels in and go for it! ........... ♥ Angela from wwwl.calligraphybyangela.com

What’s one thing you are THANKFUL for this week?

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. HAPPY THURSDAY! and loving the Thursday quote, never saw that one before….cute! and the other quote of course also! I’m glad it is all working out for you so far, and hope Keely will enjoy her school….remember, Gaga is buying her bookbag this weekend!

Leave a Reply

