WIAW…Trying a week without Coffee

WIAW…Trying a week without Coffee

Happy Hump Day! So this week I wanted to try something new with my eating habits. I am not one that really watches what I eat but just try to eat as healthy as I could possibly eat while thinking, I only live once…right?!?! So this week, I am giving up coffee. I was never a coffee drinker till earlier this year when it hit me that I was totally missing out…well, as much as I’ve been enjoying my cup of coffee (okay, maybe 2 cups…okay, sometimes 3…I know HORRIBLE) a day, I’ve also missed my daily green tea. I’ve usually added tea (green tea & detox) in the afternoon and evening but so far this week been doing a cup or two of green tea in the morning then a cup of detox tea around 6:45pm. So far so good. I feel like coffee has been making me feel a little bloated (I know, weird since it’s suppose to the opposite) so with green tea it’s been helping a lot. Now, again, it’s only Wednesday so we will see how the rest of the week goes but so far I’ve been pretty energetic throughout the day. Anyways, I am linking up today to Jenn @ Peas and Crayons for another addition of WIAW or should I say, What I Ate Tuesday!!

Peas and Crayons

Breakfast – Spinach Scrambled Eggs, Banana Bread with Almond Butter, Strawberries & Green Tea

photo 1 (3)

Mid-Morning Snack – Iced Green Tea & Yogurt with PB2 & Granola (seriously my favorite snack EVER!!)

photo 2 (4)

Lunch – Buffalo Chicken Wrap with Sweet Potato Fries – Sometimes it’s important to get up from the desk and enjoy lunch out…I most of the insides of each wrap then a few fries but it hit the stop and was nice to get out for a walk.

photo 3 (4)

Dinner – Smaller Chicken Salad because I wasn’t really that hungry…YUMMY!! (not pictured)

Quote of the Day

"Respect Is Earned. Honesty Is Appreciated. Trust Is Gained. Loyalty Is Returned"

2 thoughts on “WIAW…Trying a week without Coffee

  1. Wow ok that looks like my favourite breakfast EVER! But giving up coffee?! Haha, I do the same from time to time, kind of like a caffeine-reset, and I’m probably due another soon… when I can’t wake up without it I know it’s time for one!

  2. HAPPY WEDNESDAY! All your eats look so good!! Good for your if you can kick the coffee habit, me on the other hand….too many years drinking that stuff….:-)

Leave a Reply

