Here’s to 2015

Here’s to 2015

Happy New Year to you and your sweets. I thought long and hard yesterday about resolutions and I feel that a lot of times I don’t always continue or complete my resolutions so instead of setting myself up for failure I am going to do the following plus staying the same:

Stop comparing yourself to other. The whole comparison trap is big with everyone and I think with being pregnant again, I am comparing it to the first time and that was completely different because I was three years younger plus didn’t have a toddler to chase around all the time. Plus being a Mom, I sometimes compare myself to other Moms or other children. Keely is such a little blessing and too-too smart for her own good which can lead to tough toddler times but who doesn’t have those times!?!? why compare when you are pretty amazing!!

Stop worrying about what others think of you. I’m way too old to be dealing with stupid drama or judgment so I’ll continue to surround myself by people who truly love me for who I am and not for who they want me to be. Plus I know I am a damn good Mother, Wife, Daughter, Friend, Cousin, etc. so I’m not going to let people get me down. STAND UP FOR YOURSELF — Again, you are amazing!!

Stop feeling guilty. Going back to the comparison trap, I’m not going to feel guilty if Keely and I have an off day and end up spending WAY too much time in front of the TV…hey, it happens. I’m not going to feel guilty if I miss a day of working out or eat a box of cookies in one day because…again, it happens.

I’m going to continue to – Stay Healthy – Stay Active – Stay Happy & Spend as much time with Keely as I possibly could before little man arrives in May then just enjoy everyday with my babies!!

Enjoy the journey. Live life & enjoy each day. Every day is a new present waiting to be unwrapped. Unwrap it slowly, enjoy it, and be thankful. <3

One thought on “Here’s to 2015

  1. HAPPY NEW YEAR to you, Bob, Keely and Hank! I LOVE what you wrote today, so true, and a Great way to start the New Year! Positive thoughts, Love, happy times, family, friends, and most of all enjoy every moment with Keely. You are such a good Mom, and fantastic Daughter, and an awesome friend to all! Dad and I are so proud of you for all your accomplishments, and being so independent, and most of all the WONDERFUL Mom you are to Keely, and soon to be to that little boy that will be joining our family soon! Love, Health, and Happiness to all of you in 2015 and always! ….:-)

Leave a Reply

