Wednesdays…We WORKOUT!!

Wednesdays…We WORKOUT!!

Happy Hump Day Peeps!! I can’t believe we are halfway through the week but I’m also excited about it. I hate to say it but I am SO ready for January to get over as I have some fun crafts to do with Keely in February, yes, I know we can start them early but then it would take the fun out of it. Anyways, today I wanted to give you some deets on how my workouts have been since I am now well into my second trimester and 6 months pregnant. Like I mentioned before, I’m happy to finally be back to my somewhat regular workout routine. Here’s what a week of workouts look like for me…

Monday: Cardio (30 minutes) & Prenatal Pilates (20 minutes) – this is all done at home with DVD and Spin Bike

Tuesday: Gym – Legs & Shoulders (30-40 minutes) & Treadmill Walking (15 minutes)

Wednesday: Prenatal Yoga (30 minutes)

Thursday: Gym – Chest & Triceps (30 minutes) & Cardio (15 minutes)

Friday: Cardio (45 minutes) – Spin Bike at Home

Saturday: Gym – Back & Biceps (30 minutes) & Cardio (15 minutes)

Sunday – Stretching and some walking (around stores or neighborhood)

Looks pretty good, right?!?! Don’t get me wrong there are days that I’m just not feeling up to it so I just make a change in my schedule and switch some days. I’m looking forward to warmer weather and going for walks outside with Miss Keely. She’s a great workout buddy!! Have a great day!! XOXO

One thought on “Wednesdays…We WORKOUT!!

  1. HAPPY HUMP DAY!…oops a day late, but anyway, your workouts sound great!! Kudos to you hun! You know that New Years resolution that EVERYONE starts for the new year, exercise, eat healthier, so on and so forth, well yeah, this gal here as not started yet, but reading your post, even if it’s just 15 minutes on the treadmill, or one of my DVD’s or making up my own I have to start again somewhere, and well, today is the day. You’ve given your Mom the push to get going, and thanks for that. Kisses to my K Girl….:-)

Leave a Reply

