Cam Man Is One Month

Cam Man Is One Month

Happy Hump Day! Today, I am filling you in on our little (or maybe I should say, big) guy!! It’s been quite a month and we couldn’t see our lives without him. Keely is a super awesome big sister and I can’t wait to see her and Cameron grow up together and be best buds. Well let’s get to it…

Weight: 10lbs 8oz (yes, you read that right) We went to the doctor on Monday for his one month appt and I was completely SHOCKED by his weight. I knew he had gained weight but 3.5 pounds, holy cow!

Height: 21.5 inches (again, grew 2 inches) Dr isn’t worried about his weight since he’s growing in height and she said he’s just playing catch up. We have a big boy on our hands and I totally LOVE my chunkier.

2015-06-06_16.38.46

Sleep: He loves his naps like his sister did at this age. I am trying to get him on a good schedule so right now he wakes around 6:00am-6:30am to eat, then goes down for a nap at 9:00am till about 11:00am, eats again and back down around 12:30pm till about 2:30pm, eats then catnaps from 5:00pm-6:00pm & 7:30pm-8:30pm. I have to wake him with all of his naps because I don’t want him to get off schedule. He goes down for the night around 9:45pm-10:00pm then up anywhere between 2am & 3am for a quick feeding then back down till 6am-6:30am.

20150524_134029

Eating: As you can see by his sleep schedule, he eats usually anywhere between 2-3 hours during the day and usually 4-5 during the night. Monday night he slept from 9:45pm-3:45am which was complete bliss but I don’t expect that every night as he’s a growing boy.

Personality: Right now, he’s a super calm baby. He makes the funniest faces and we have gotten some smiles out of him which I totally loved. He def has Mommy wrapped but I am okay with it. 🙂

20150523_210018

Big Sister: Like I mentioned above, she’s super awesome with him. Everyday, she wants to pick him up but realizes he is a big boy and a little too heavy. She puts in pacifier in his mouth if I am in the other room and he’s crying. He checks on him when he naps and will feed him his bottle too. You can tell he loves his big sister as well. He will just sit there and stare at her which I think is totally cute.

20150509_091238

Lastly, he’s been to a lot of places in his first month: beach, Sox game, Target, Jewel, & fests. Thankfully he loves the Bjorn & Stroller. It’s been an incredible month and can’t wait to see what the 2nd month bring us. We love you Cam Man!! ❤

One thought on “Cam Man Is One Month

  1. Happy Wednesday! Love all the pictures of Cameron, he is growing up so fast! Ms. K is the Best Big Sister! Love….:-)

Leave a Reply

