Weekend Recap–Happy Easter

Weekend Recap–Happy Easter

Hello, Tuesday!! I hope you all had an amazing weekend & Easter. Over here, it was pretty amazing!! It all started on Friday when Bob only had to work a half day, so we were able to spend lots of time together as a family. Our friend Erica came over later in the afternoon and we enjoyed some adult beverages. Once Keely was in bed, we finished our drinks outside since it was so nice outside.

Saturday started out with sleeping in a little bit until Keely got up at 7:30AM. We all had breakfast together then headed out to the store to grab a few things. We took off from Gymboree so that we can enjoy the nice weather and park in the morning. Once K was napping, I jogged on the treadmill and did some abs. After lunch, we headed back out to the park. Keely LOVES the outdoors and running around. For dinner, we enjoyed some steaks on the grill which were good!! We all headed to bed early as we knew Easter would be a long day.

Sunday, I got up early to do my weekly yoga and get ready for the day. Once K was up, we headed downstairs for some Easter basket time. Keely and Daddy also went on an Easter Egg Hunt. After that and breakfast, we got ready so that we can head over to my Aunt & Uncle’s house for an Easter brunch. It was so great spending the day with my family, I couldn’t ask for a better group of people. Keely had so much fun playing with everyone. We didn’t leave till close to 5pm so once we were almost home, we grabbed some dinner then enjoyed the rest of Easter watching our shows. Keely also enjoyed playing with the duck Aunt Mo & UB gave her. The Easter Bunny was very nice to Keely this year.

Now onto this week, I have another week of travel so I’ll be posting my WIAW from the office then Thursday I am planning to have two fun workouts & Friday will be another favorites. I hope you all have an amazing week. Here’s some pictures from Easter…enjoy! Cheers!

100_0907100_0909100_0910100_0911

Keely doesn’t believe in pants while looking at her Easter basket.

100_0916100_0917100_0922100_0924100_0927

Mommy & Keely…plus Keely doing another Easter Egg Hunt with Grandma & Aunt Mo. Yes, Keely is a miniature Patty Poo (my mom).

100_0918100_0921100_0928100_0931100_0932

Matthew looking for eggs…Matthew and Bob (buddies) and Matthew & Keely

One thought on “Weekend Recap–Happy Easter

Leave a comment