Tone-It Up Thursday

Tone-It Up Thursday

Hey everyone! Are you gearing up for the weekend? I have a family party on Saturday and CANNOT wait to hang with the fam!! Anyways, I wanted to show you my workouts for the week but before we begin, I can’t help but post this super cute picture of K…

IMG_0276Seriously?!?!

Sunday: 3-mile Jog (first outside jog of the season) & abs

Monday: 10 minutes of cardio & leg workout

  • Lunge Matrix to warm-up (twice)
  • Squats & Single Leg Deadlifts (3x)
  • Walking Lunges & Side Shuttles (3x)
  • Wall Sit & Hamstring Curls (3x)
  • Jump Squats & Jump Lunges (2x)

Finished it off with some abs (plank it, baby!)

Tuesday: Cardio – 40 minute treadmill intervals

Wednesday: 5 minute warm-up, total body, 5 minute cool down

  • Plie Squats – Hamstring Curls – Walking Lunges (3x)
  • 1 minute treadmill walk in between sets (4.0)
  • Shoulder Raises – Lateral Raises – Rows (3x)
  • 1 minute treadmill walk in between sets (4.2)
  • Bicep Curls – Push Ups – Tricep Dips (3x)
  • 1 minute treadmill walk in between sets (4.5)

Finished it off with some abs (planks again)

Thursday: Cardio (45 minute jog/walk)

Friday: Yoga (30 minutes)

Saturday: Either rest day or light cardio day (maybe another jog outside)

Because it’s only Thursday, I might do some arms & chest on Friday but right now thinking yoga is needed. I hope you all are having some great workouts this week. Cheers!

Quote of the Day

What is your favorite workout of the week, so far?

3 thoughts on “Tone-It Up Thursday

  1. Since I’m new to your blog, I had to double check that Ms. K was your daughter before I said anything, Ha Ha! But now that I know, I just have to tell you Keely is the cutest little girl!!! ❤

Leave a comment