Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday

Happy “almost” TGIF…hope you all are having a good week and ready for the weekend. I can’t believe a week from today is the 4th of July, where has this summer gone? Usually after the 4th is when the whole “back to school” thing begins. I use to dread that time when I was younger…ha-ha. Anyways, I wanted to share some things I have been THANKFUL for lately.

 

Keely – no surprise here as she’s always my number ONE!! I am not one to complain about my child as you know what you’re getting into when you have kids and I would HATE for her to see that when she gets older. Let’s just say, I know now what it’s like to have a toddler in the house. Every day is a something new with her. I just love, love how she is so determined to do things herself as I want her to grow up an independent person. She is also a litter daredevil so I must always keep an eye on her. She’s just my little munchkin and I have no clue what my life would be like without her now.

Family & Friends – Again, my family and friends are so important to me and without them, I wouldn’t be who I am today.

 

Health – I have to say that “knock on wood” I’ve been pretty healthy and hope to continue as well.

 

Forever21 – I know, lame but I have found such cute things lately and wishing that lots of money would fall into my lap…ha-ha.

 

Chicago Blackhawks – I am a big baseball & hockey fan. So happy that the Chicago Blackhawks won the Stanley Cup since the White Sox aren’t doing good at all. It’s pretty cool to see two Stanley Cup wins in my lifetime (let’s not forget a World Series & Super Bowl).

 

Kid Pool – With temperatures rising in Chicago, I am loving the fact that my parents got Keely a little pool. Since she’d rather throw balls in it then sit in, I’ll sit in it and hope to get some sun on this pale skin. Well I guess I don’t really tan but I do get more freckles…ha-ha.

 

Freckles – Since we’re on the topic, I am thankful for my freckles. Freckles are so unique now and the older I get, the more I love them.

 

Work – Gotta be thankful for work as it helps pay the bills and put food on the table.

 

Lastly, YOU! – Again, thank you so much for reading my blog. I am learning everyday and hope to be like some of the bloggers out there that I read on a daily basis. xoxo

 

Quote of the Day

One thought on “Thankful Thursday

  1. What a Great Blog today! Not that all your other blogs are not, but this just left such an impact on me because I know how you feel about Keely, that’s how I feel about you! and remember your child (children) are never too old to ask Mom for help or advice…..we are ALWAYS there for our kids!! Love my Keely girl too, because without the two of you…..I wouldn’t be a Grandma….:-)
    LOVE LOVE THE QUOTES!! and last but not least…..CONGRATULATIONS AGAIN TO OUR CHICAGO BLACKHAWKS!!! Well done guys….:-)

Leave a comment