Motivational Monday

Motivational Monday

Hello last week in June…Did everyone have a good weekend? Is it just me or do you need a little help getting motivated on Monday? I have been home on Mondays since January but I still act like I would be going into the office. I am up by 5am for a workout, showered and dressed for the day by 6:30am. Once I am sitting down at the computer, that’s when I need to start getting motivated. Actually it’s usually when I walk downstairs and see that I really need to be dusting or cleaning toilets when I need a little motivation…ha-ha.

I like to try and get things prepped or cleaned on Sunday so that when Monday morning approaches, I don’t have much to do. Now that I am working out at the gym on Monday afternoons (weights) that’s when I really need the motivation. Since it’s summer, I have a feeling it’s going to get harder and harder for me to get my booty to the gym on Monday afternoons. I have already found that I am somewhat lacking in my workout even though it’s summer and shorts are what’s being worn all summer..strange!!

I sometimes find a great way for me to get motivated is the either listen to certain songs or play something during or at the end of the week. It’s always great to look forward to something and that will really get you ready for the week. Music and quotes really get me motivated and make me think a lot which I guess is a good thing. Now it’s one thing to get motivated but it’s another thing to stay motivated and I find myself losing motivation as the day goes on…ha-ha!

The way I stay motivated during the day is to have daily goals/tasks that I want to accomplish by the end of the day. I want to show Keely that you can’t be lazy and to go places in the world, you gotta work your little butt off. I also just like keeping busy and doing good work. I’ve worked hard to be where I am today and want to continue that dedication so I will keep myself motivated as much as I can to get the work done. Here are some great motivational quotes I found on the one and only Pinterest

FalseFalseIMG_0552IMG_0419

What do you do to keep yourself motivated? And once motivated, how do you stay motivated?

One thought on “Motivational Monday

  1. Great blog! Love all the quotes! My motivation for today is that Ms. K will be staying with me tomorrow, so Grandma has to clean the house (not that I don’t normally do that), but well I tend to get lazy at times! Also, need to get everything done for tonight’S BIG GAME!! GO BLACKHAWKS!!

Leave a comment