WIAW

WIAW

Happy Hump Day and welcome to another addition of WIAW. This is going to be a quick post as I have lots to get done before I leave for my business trip. I have been craving certain things lately (not good for you things) so I am trying to force myself to eat as healthy as possible. Seriously, this summer is crazy with my body and cravings…GEEZ!! If I could have a drink (or two) every night, I totally would and that’s SO not like me. Maybe it’s the hot weather and how refreshing a nice ice cold beer or cocktail tastes with this type of weather. I’ve been good though! Another crazy craving lately is for pizza, I could eat it EVERY single night..fast, simple and I don’t have to put my oven on…love it!! Let’s not forgot the box of Nilla Wafers I have pretty much dominated by MYSELF…yea, its bad!! The funniest thing of all is I’m not pregnant, no where being close to pregnant. Summer just really messes with my body. Anywho..here is what my “healthy” meals looked like yesterday…enjoy!!

Peas and Crayons

Breakfast: Green Smoothie – one healthy thing I can’t get enough of lately…so GOOD!!

Mid-Morning Snack: Apple with sliced parmesan cheese (unpictured)

Lunch: Turkey Lettuce Wraps, Cottage Cheese & Strawberries & Pineapple (a combo I can’t get enough of either)

Dinner: Burger, Fries and a HUGE glass of water

Dessert (why, because I’m Karen and that’s what I do): Fun Size Snickers

IMG_0902

I hope you all have an amazing day and enjoying some seasonal favorites!! Cheers!

Quote of the Day

~

Leave a comment